Get the start URL of your Web Application the easy way in JDev

WOW, as always Oracle surprises me (and hopefully many other users) with a new version of JDeveloper, this time in short succession of the latest version.

It got me right in the middle of a short vacation, so I could only read some news and blogs via my smart phone. Back home I tarted to take a closer look on the new JDev
Like many other users I can say: Impressive!
I like fast loading of JDev itself and the faster embedded WLS startup time best (so far, as I’m still checking out other new features).

One new feature which caught my eyes is that you can easily get the starting URL of your web application without scrolling and searching the WLS log output. You simply select the ‘Actions’ drop down box in log output window and select ‘Show Target URLs’ to get the starting URL you specified.

Show Target URL action

Show Target URL action

and your get
Start URL in Log window

Start URL in Log window

This is one feature I never asked for but will use it pretty often.

Leave a Reply

